Esther Bégin

A seasoned professional in communication, Esther Bégin has over 25 years experience in journalism and animation. In addition to successfully completing varied and punctual mandates in the media field, she was a correspondent for RDI and Radio-Canada on the Canadian West Coast in the summer of 2017. She also developed and hosted the documentary series Fièvre politique, aired on Télé-Québec in 2016, and winner of a Prix Gémeaux in 2017.

As a television broadcaster, she has conducted hundreds of interviews with leading decision makers in Quebec and Canada, such as prime ministers, ministers and business leaders, as well as economic, social and cultural leaders and environmental issues.

She is recognized and respected for hosting dozens of election nights, whether on the Quebec, Canadian or American scene, and for her expertise in the animation of breaking news and special events. She was on the air in the aftermath of the terrorist attacks of September 11, 2001, the fall of Saddam Hussein in Iraq and the shootings at Dawson College and Virginia Tech University.

From New York, where she lived from 2009 to 2012, she has collaborated with several Quebec media (Radio-Canada, La Presse, 98.5 FM, Yahoo! Quebec, CNV internet radio, Chatelaine and Ricardo magazines). Journalist, analyst, reporter, blogger and columnist of American news.

Since returning to Montreal, she has hosted two public affairs programs on VTélé. She held a blogspot in the Journal de Montréal in which she commented on daily news from Quebec, Canada and the United States. She is frequently invited as an analyst and panelist on various television networks and radio stations in Quebec.

As a consultant, she combines diverse mandates with private companies wishing to maximize their public and media image. Thanks to her experience in animation, she directs conferences, panels, congresses and conferences. She is a Visiting Professor in the Master’s Program in Public and International Affairs (MAPI) at the Université de Montréal.

Esther Bégin has two bachelor’s degrees from Université Laval: one in law and one in political science. She was admitted to the Bar of Quebec in 1989. She completed a Professional Certificate in Leadership and Human Resource Management at the University of New York (NYU) in April 2011. She published in 2013 Carnet d’une flâneuse à New York, 2nd edition – reviewed and augmented – a best seller, bringing together over 125 favorites destinations in the Big Apple.

Esther Bégin

Professionnelle chevronnée de la communication, Esther Bégin possède au-delà de 20 ans d’expérience en journalisme et animation. En tant qu’entrepreneure, elle cumule avec succès des mandats variés et ponctuels dans le domaine des médias.

À titre de chef d’antenne à la télévision, elle a réalisé des centaines d’entrevues avec les grands décideurs du Québec et du Canada, tels premiers ministres, ministres et chefs d’entreprises, de même que les leaders économiques, sociaux, culturels et environnementaux.

Elle est reconnue et respectée pour avoir animé des dizaines de soirées électorales, que ce soit sur la scène québécoise, canadienne ou américaine, et pour son expertise dans l’animation de breaking news et d’événements spéciaux de l’actualité. Elle était notamment à l’antenne dans la foulée des attentats terroristes du 11 septembre 2001, de la guerre en Irak et lors des fusillades au Collège Dawson et à l’Université Virginia Tech.

De New York, où elle a vécu de 2009 à 2012, elle a collaboré à plusieurs médias québécois (Radio-Canada, La Presse, 98,5 FM, Yahoo!Québec, CNV radio internet, les magazines Châtelaine et Ricardo) en tant que journaliste, analyste, reporter, blogueuse et chroniqueur de l’actualité américaine.

Depuis son retour à Montréal, elle a animé deux émissions d’affaires publiques à l’antenne de VTélé. Elle tient actuellement un blogue dans le Journal de Montréal dans lequel elle commente quotidiennement l’actualité québécoise, canadienne et américaine, en plus d’être fréquemment invitée à titre d’analyste et paneliste auprès de différents réseaux de télévision et stations de radio du Québec.

Esther Bégin possède 2 baccalauréats de l’Université Laval : un en droit et un autre en sciences politiques. Elle fut admise au Barreau du Québec en 1989. Elle a complété un certificat professionnel en Leadership et gestion des ressources humaines à l’Université de New York (NYU) en avril 2011. Elle a publié en 2013 Carnet d’une flâneuse à New York, 2ième édition – revue et augmentée – un best seller, rassemblant plus de 125 coups de coeur dans la Big Apple.